top of page
Writer's pictureStephanie Brown

Vegan Fish Tacos + Tartar Sauce

I always have a bag of Gardein Fishless Filets on hand! My toddler eats them plain and my hubby & I love eating them in a variety of fish tacos. This is one of our fave versions! I've even been told by my meat-loving friends that these are really good. I think they nailed the fried fish taste in my opinion. Be sure to prepare the tartar sauce first!





Vegan Fish Tacos

serves 3 (2 tacos each)


Ingredients:

6 corn tortillas (or flour)

1-2 cups shredded coleslaw cabbage

1/4 cup red onion, finely diced

1 lemon, cut into 4 wedges


Directions:

Bake all the filets according to directions (10 minutes EACH side). Prepare your produce items. Warm up corn tortillas in a small skillet OR over open flame on gas stove tops. I set mine at about medium to medium low flame and use tongs to carefully flip to cook both sides. Watch carefully, they will burn quickly if not paying attention. Cut filets in half length-wise. Start with corn tortilla as a base, then top with shredded cabbage, 2 filet havles placed opposite directions on top, and sprinkled with red onions. Top with tartar sauce and garnish with fresh lemon wedge


Tartar Sauce

(dairy-free)


Ingredients:

1/2 cup vegan mayo (recommend Follow Your Heart brand)

1 tbs dill pickle juice

2 tbs dill pickles, diced

1 tsp lemon juice

1/2 tsp dried dill

1/4 tsp garlic powder

Pinch of salt & pepper


Directions:

Mix all ingredients in a small bowl until combined. Refrigerate for at least 10-15 minutes before serving. Keeps in fridge for 5 days in an airtight container.


Author: Stephanie Brown, dinnerpartyofthree

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page